Learn how to downgrade your SmileSnap subscription from Professional to Starter. If you have additional questions about making this change, contact our customer service team.
You will not be charged for the Professional plan beyond the date in which the downgrade request is received. If you are charged due to automated credit card charging, the difference will be reimbursed within 7-10 business days.
You will continue to have access to your Professional tools and features until the last day of your monthly billing cycle.
In addition to losing access to paid tools and features, keep in mind that content you created and data you have stored will also be impacted.
Some of the impacted features include:
Patient Portal Subdomain
The usage of patient portal subdomains is only available for SmileSnap Professional. Once your account is downgraded to Starter, your patient portal subdomain will be disconnected at the end of your current billing cycle.
If your patients are using your patient portal subdomain, you should consider informing patients of the change ahead of time.
The usage of live video chat is also only available for SmileSnap Professional. Once your account is downgraded to Starter, you will no longer be able to launch or schedule live video consultations and visits with your patients.
If you should wish to switch back to Professional in the future, upgrading is quick and easy.